Uncategorized

But are you actually?

Hi, my name is Lucy McChesney. I am 19 years old and I am bisexual.

In March, my parents came to visit me in Norway. I was ecstatic to see them considering that I have not seen them since I left the states. On the other hand, I felt like I was going to exploded because I had very big news I had to tell them. Later that night, I came out to my parents as bisexual. In a later post, I will give THE WHOLE STORY behind me coming out.

I would like to say somethings first:

1. Yes, I like both men and women.
2. No, I am not willing to have a threesome with you.
3. Yes, I love women as equally as men.
4. Nothing in life «made» me the way I am. I have always known.
5. If I am dating a woman, it is no different if I was dating a man.

One thing that shocked me the most was the fact people asked me, «Are you actually though?» Sexuality is a very serious, complex, and hard thing to understand and even sometimes accept. If I was not bisexual, I would not say that I was. It took me almost 19 full years to actually accept that I am. I have known I have been attracted to girls at a very young age. I remember being around 6 or 7 years old and forming crushes on some of them. I also knew I found boys my age attractive to. I just did not know what the word was at the time.

I know some of you will ask, «How did you know so young?», or something on the lines of that.

So to all the people who read this and identify as straight, let me ask you this one question:

How did you know you were straight?

Leave a comment and let me know!

Stay beautiful!
Lucy ❤

Standard

Legg igjen en kommentar

