Uncategorized

Godbye Norway, Hello Italy!

On Friday, May 16, it was my last day at my program. Emotions were at an all time high, tissues were being used, and we all said goodbye for now. These people have impacted my life in just a short amount of time and I will never forget this experience. Even though I did not cry, I can’t imagine not being able to see them on a daily basis. They are all such beautiful people with different backrounds and they all helped me grow up a lot. Throughout this year, I cried my eyes out, I laughed, I met amazing and talented people, and I created fabulous friendships.

That Thursday, we had our last dinner together and I told the school a quote by Maya Angelou, which is:

«People will forget what you said,

people will forget what you did,

but people will never forget how you made them feel.»

Now that the year is over, I am staying in Oslo, the capital of Norway, until June 26th. Then, I am going to northern Italy for about a week with my parents and sister. I am extrememly excited to go to Italy. I went to Italy once when I was 8 years old, but I was too young to appriciate everything around me. The only thing I appricated when I was 8 was the food there. I fell in love with clams and mussels. 

But, 10 years later, I now can appreciate everything more. I can appriciate the history and culture. I will be more willing to do things. unlike when I was 8.

For all the people reading this, have you had a life changing exprience? How did it change your life? Let me know and leave a comment!

Stay beautiful ❤

Lucy

Standard

Legg igjen en kommentar

