Uncategorized

Oh, Dance

As I said, I’m in Norway to dance. I just want to give a little information on why dance is my favorite passion. I started dancing when I was 12 years old or 7th grade.. I got a scholarship to my first dance studio called Studio 3D. It’s in Deerfield,WI which is about 40 minutes away. I started doing lyrical, a subsection of contemporary. Then in 8th grade, I started doing jazz on top of lyrical.

During my freshmen year of high school, I stopped going to Studio 3D and did dance team! I absolutely loved the feeling on a team. The practices, the performances, and team bonding’s on Friday nights. I met so many beautiful and amazing people. I am still lucky to call some of them my friends.

Then in 10th grade, I went to a new studio called The Madison Professional Dance Center. During that year, I took lyrical, jazz, and ballet. Personally, I hated ballet. I never really got into it and I didn’t clique well with it. I never took a ballet class again until I came to Norway.

11th grade, I continued with lyrical and jazz, but I found a new love. I started doing hip hp. It was something I never took before and I could let go. It felt great to do. My teacher was also amazing! She has the best choreography, words can’t do justice to it. I continuted with those 3 classes during my senior year of high school.

Dance is a major part of who I am. Whenever I listen to music, I think of choreography’s I can do to them. I never really understood what free time was due to dance, but I wouldn’t have changed it for the world. Dance will always be apart of my life.

I also did some dance competitions, but I’ll save it for a different post.

For all you people, what are your passions? What makes you happy? Leave a comment!

Stay beautiful

Lucy

Standard

Legg igjen en kommentar

