Uncategorized

Let’s Try This Again!

Hey guys!

In the past, I’ve tried writing blogs, but never followed through on keeping them up. I usually forgot that I even had a blog until 5 months later and decided it was no use to keep writing it. But this time I am going to try to keep a weekly update about my adventures and what I am passionate about.

But, let me give a quick little intorduction about myself. My name is Lucy and I am 18 years old. I currently live in Norway, but orignally from Madison, WI. My mom is form Norway and my dad is American. So through laws, I have a daul citizenship with both Norway and The United States. But all my life I lived in the states until this year. I have one older sister named Amy and an adorably fat cat named Chippy. I was born in Madison, but after my 6th birthday, my family and I moved to Champaign-Urbana, Illinois for 5 years. Then we moved back to Madison. 

I had a pretty normal life. I loved swimming when I was younger. I took swim classes through a day camp I had and then when a indoor pool opened up in Urbana, I took swim classes there! When I moved back to Madison in 6th grade, I swam for one more year. But then in 7th grade I started dancing. After that year, I absolutely loved dancing! Ever since then, I’ve been dancing up a storm. I was on dance team my freshmen year of high school and I also did some dance competions too. I’ll talk about my addiction to dance in a later post! 

I’m in Norway for a year long program. Even though it ends in a matter of weeks, there is only 3 weeks left, I am having the time of my life! I met incredible people and I’ve matured as a person. Even though I still have to grow, I am a lot more responsible than when I started this program. I learned a lot about myself and I know I am going in the right direction.

Well that’s it for now, beautiful people!

Lucy!Bilde

Standard

Legg igjen en kommentar

